Join us on


Senior Leadership

UANI - ISD is led by an Advisory Board of outstanding figures representing all sectors of the U.S. and EU.

Ambassador Mark Wallace
Joseph I. Lieberman
UANI Chairman
Former United States Senator (CT)
David Ibsen
UANI President

Original Co-Founders and Former Advisory Board Members

United Against Nuclear Iran thanks Ambassador Silverberg for her commitment, service and leadership. UANI mourns the loss of Richard Holbrooke (1941-2010), a dedicated public servant and diplomat.

Ambassador Kristen Silverberg
Former U.S. Ambassador to the EU and Assistant Secretary of State for International Organization Affairs
Ambassador Richard Holbrooke
In Memoriam
Former U.S. Ambassador to the UN and Former U.S. Special Envoy for Afghanistan and Pakistan
Fouad Ajami
In Memoriam
Senior Fellow at Stanford’s Hoover Institution

Advisory Board

Ambassador Dennis Ross
Former Director of Near East and South Asian Affairs on the National Security Council
Dr. Gary Samore
Former UANI President
Former White House Coordinator for Arms Control and WMD Terrorism
Dr. August Hanning
UANI Senior European Advisor
Former Director of Germany’s Federal Intelligence Service (BND)
Tamir Pardo
Former General Director of the Israeli Mossad
Ambassador John Bolton
Former U.S. Ambassador to the UN
Francis Townsend
Former U.S. Homeland Security Advisor
Sir Richard Dearlove
Former Head of the UK’s MI6
Lord Charles Guthrie
Former Chief of Staff of UK Armed Forces
Sir Graeme Lamb
Former Director of UK Special Forces and Commander of the British Field Army
Michael D. Barbero
Lieutenant General, U.S. Army (Retired)
Michael Pregent
U.S. Army Intelligence Officer, Executive Director of Veterans Against the (Iran) Deal
Henry Sokolski
Executive Director of the Nonproliferation Policy Education Center
Olli Heinonen
Senior Fellow at Harvard’s Belfer Center and Former Deputy Director General of the IAEA
Michael Singh
Managing director of The Washington Institute and a former senior director for Middle East affairs at the National Security Council
Wolfgang Schüssel
Former Chancellor of Austria

Baroness Pauline Neville-Jones
Former UK Minister for Security
Radoslaw Sikorski
Former Foreign Minister of Poland
Ana Palacio
Former Foreign Affairs Minister of Spain
Irwin Cotler
Member of the Canadian Parliament, Former Minister of Justice and Former Attorney General of Canada
Giulio Terzi di Sant'Agata
Former Foreign Minister of Italy, Former Italian Ambassador to the United States, Former Permanent Representative of Italy to the United Nations
Ambassador Jackie Wolcott
U.S. Special Envoy for Nuclear Nonproliferation
Dr. Graham Allison
Director of Harvard’s Center for Science and International Affairs
Walter Russell Mead
Senior Fellow at the Council on Foreign Relations
Ambassador Robert Hill
Former Australian Ambassador to the UN and Former Australian Minister of Defense
Ambassador Mark P. Lagon
Professor in the Practice of International Affairs at Georgetown University and Former Deputy Assistant Secretary of State in the Bureau of International Organization Affairs at the U.S. State Department
Jack David
Former Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense Combatting WMDs and Negotiations Policy
Ambassador Cresencio S. Arcos
Former U.S. Ambassador to Honduras
Ambassador Roger Noriega
Former Senior Policy Advisor and Alternate U.S. Representative to the U.S. Mission of the Organization of American States
Ambassador Otto J. Reich
Former Assistant Secretary of State for Western Hemisphere Affairs and Former U.S. Ambassador to Venezuela
Mike Gerson
Former Chief Speechwriter and Senior Policy Advisor to President George W. Bush
Mark Salter
Former Chief of Staff to Senator John McCain
Lord Stanley Kalms
Chairman of the Strategy Committee of the Henry Jackson Society
Matthias Küntzel
Author and Political Scientist
Amy Westbrook
Associate Professor at Washburn School of Law
Dr. Bernd Knobloch
Director of Citycon Oyj
Avi Jorisch
Founder of the Red Cell Intelligence Group and Former Policy Advisor at the U.S. Treasury Department’s Office of Terrorism and Financial Intelligence
Meir Dagan
In Memoriam
Former General Director of the Israeli Mossad
Antonio Puri Purini
In Memoriam
Former Italian Ambassador to Germany


Matan Shamir
Executive Director
Bob Feferman
Outreach Coordinator